South Africa's land ports of entry closed until 15 February


South Africa's land ports of entry closed until 15 February

The latest speech made by President Ramaphosa can be found HERE

South Africa will remain in adjusted alert level three. It was mentioned during President Ramaphosa's speech that the 20 land ports of entry currently open, will be closed until 15 February 2021.These include Beitbridge, Lebombo, Maseru Bridge, Oshoek, Ficksburg and Kopfontein. Entry and departure through these ports of entry will be permitted for the following reasons only:

  • The transportation of fuel, cargo and goods,
  • Emergency medical attention for a life-threatening condition,
  • The return of South African nationals, permanent residents or persons with other valid visas,
  • Diplomats,
  • The departure of foreign nationals,
  • Daily commuters from neighbouring countries who attend school in South Africa.

The full list of exemptions as well as further updates to the regulations will be communicated during the course of this week.

Stay up to date on airline, hotel and immigration policies

Should you have any questions, please contact your dedicated Travel Manager or contact us HERE

Further information related to COVID-19 and risk-adjusted strategies for South Africa can be found HERE

Please visit our Travel News website HERE for the latest traveller updates and news. 

Take your travel programme to the next level. Talk with our experts.

By proceeding, I agree to the website terms of use and to my personal information being handled in accordance with the privacy policy.