COVID-19 Resources for Companies & Business Travellers

Wuhan Coronavirus Outbreak

FCM is closely monitoring the development of the situation as well as the impact on business travellers, and will continue to keep clients informed during this active situation.

Below are the avenues of resources for you to stay informed during this period:
• All customers can log in to FCM HUB regularly to stay informed of circulars from WorldAware.
• Multi-national customers are encouraged to use FCM Secure – our online global security tracking and reporting tool to keep track of health advisories issued by WorldAware and to locate travellers.
• Travellers and travel arrangers are encouraged to download FCM’s mobile app SAM to receive itinerary-based relevant travel security updates.

Current clients of FCM Travel Solutions with questions or concerns regarding your current or upcoming travels, please contact your dedicated travel team or 24/7 Emergency Assist team for assistance.

19 March 2020:

  • New Zealand will ban all foreign nationals from entering the country from March 20. Self-isolation required for all arriving passengers.
  • Australia will ban the entry of foreign nationals into the country from 2100 March 20. Permanent residents and long-term pass holders, as well as their immediate relatives, are exempt from the restriction.

18 March 2020:

  • Authorities in Taiwan has announced that all foreigners, except for those with resident, diplomatic or business credentials or others with special permission, will be barred from entering Taiwan effective March 19 to prevent the spread of COVID-19. Travellers entering the country will also be subject to a mandatory 14-day quarantine.

17 March 2020:

  • Hong Kong's government announced that a 14-day home quarantine or medical surveillance will be enforced on all foreign travellers arriving in the country from March 19's midnight to prevent the spread of COVID-19. 

16 March 2020:

  • Authorities in Malaysia announced that they would be prohibiting foreign nationals from entering the country from March 18 through at least March 31. All returning Malaysian nationals will be subject to a 14-day self-quarantine period upon arrival.
  • Canada to prohibit entry by nonresident foreign nationals starting March 18 due to COVID-19 concerns. US citizens exempted.
  • French authorities announce 15-day nationwide lockdown starting 1200 March 17 to stem spread of COVID-19. Businesses and borders closed.

15 March 2020:

  • Authorities close Jaffna International Airport, Sri Lanka, through at least March 30. Flight disruptions likely.
  • Australia on Sunday (Mar 15) announced anyone arriving into the country will face mandatory 14-day self-isolation, in a bid to slow the spread of the coronavirus. All cruise ships will also be banned entirely.
  • Australia has already imposed bans for travellers from Italy, South Korea, Iran and China, countries with high infection rates.
  • New Zealand said it would require incoming travellers, including its own citizens, to self-isolate for two weeks and also banned cruise ships.
  • People who enter Singapore with recent travel history to ASEAN countries, Japan, Switzerland or the United Kingdom will be issued with a 14-day stay-home notice, as part of new measures to stem the spread of COVID-19 .

14 March 2020:

  • The United States extends travel restrictions to UK and Ireland March 14 in an effort to stem the spread of COVID-19. Further travel restrictions likely.
  • Saudi Arabia suspends all international flights for two weeks staring 1100 March 15 to stem spread of COVID-19. Further restrictions likely.

13 March 2020:

  • In light of the rapid spread of the virus across Europe, the Ministry of Health (MOH) advises Singaporeans to defer all non-essential travel to Italy, France, Spain and Germany. This is in addition to the existing advisory to defer all travel to Hubei province in mainland China, and non-essential travel to the rest of mainland China, Iran, Japan and the Republic of Korea, remains.
  • From 15 March 2020, 2359 hours, all new travellers with recent travel history to Italy, France, Spain and Germany within the last 14 days will not be allowed entry into Singapore, or transit through Singapore. 

Additional information can be found using the links below:

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
World Health Organization's (WHO)
WorldAware's nCoV Intelligence Alert HUB (for real-time information)

Looking for more information and resources?

Need help with your travel program during COVID-19? We're here to help.